Sunday, 30 March 2014

Review of the lost boys #1

The Lost Boys
(The Lost Boys #1)
By Lilian Carmine

An intensely addictive romance novel about girls, ghosts, and forbidden love, ideal for fans of Stephenie Meyer
 Fate has brought them together. But will it also keep them apart? Having moved to a strange town, 17-year-old Joey Gray is feeling a little lost, until she meets a cute, mysterious boy near her new home. But there’s a very good reason why Tristan Halloway is always to be found roaming in the local graveyard. Perfect for fans of Stephenie Meyer and Lauren Kate,
The Lost Boys is a magical, romantic tale of girl meets ghost.

Source: Goodreads

My rating: 4.3/5

My Thoughts:
In general, books are too short for my liking, but I loved the length of this book. I believe this is a trilogy, but I’m glad many of the events unfolded in the one book. There are a number of life –turning events; literally.

Joe Gray, despite her name, clothes and general behaviour, is a girl. One day she comes across a very handsome boy in the cemetery and she immediately feels a kinship with him, but Joe doesn’t realise he’s a ghost, and Tristan is scared of losing her friendship if she learns the truth. The story takes off from there because due to a combination of elements, magic and timing, Tristan comes to life. But because of Joe’s blood, their connection is even more crucial because each month Tristan falls deathly ill and the only thing that can save him is Joe’s closeness. Strange, huh!

When Joe and Tristan enrol in boarding school, they befriend Seth, Sam, Harry and Josh and become part of the boy band; the Lost Boys, and their adventures and funny habits make the book even more enjoyable. Without revealing any spoilers, the end was very dramatic, and I’m looking forward to the next book to find out whether the Lost Boys can continue to keep Tristan safe.

Zed (:

No comments:

Post a Comment